Share project-specific updates with your team in Bridgit Bench to increase communication and keep your team up to date.
Users from all permission groups are able to leave notes.
Each note will show the author's name and the date it was published.
Notes will appear in chronological order from the creation date. There are a variety of ways to access project notes.
The project notes panel is located on the right side of the screen when a project is selected. The Notes panel can be collapsed to increase the amount of project data that is viewed.
Project notes are available under the Notes tab in the project window.
- Select the required person and click on the requested project under the Projects tab.
- Notes will appear on the right-hand side of the project modal.
Adding a Note
To add a note, type your note and click on Post.
To make a note private, click on the blue eye icon.
Private notes can only be created and seen by users with View Private Fields permissions.
Editing/Deleting a Note
To edit or delete a note, hover over a note and click on the More button (...).
Users can only edit or delete their own notes. Users with an Administrator role will be able to delete the notes of others.