New users are added via the Account Settings page, which can be accessed by clicking on the gear icon on the left side of your screen.
Adding Additional Users
In Account Settings on the Users tab, you'll find the following sections:
- Invited Users - users that haven't yet accepted invitations
- Active Users - users that have accepted an invitation and can access the project
Click the Invite User button to add a new user to the account. Users must be invited one at a time. Enter an email address and select a Permission Group - users can be assigned either Administrator, Full Contributor or View Only access. Click Send to proceed.
When a user is invited, they will be sent an invitation email with an embedded link to join Bridgit Bench. The invitation link is valid for 7 days after which it will expire and must be re-sent by an Administrator.
Here is an example of what the Bridgit Bench invitation email looks like:
If your user hasn't received the email in 5-10 minutes, please have them double-check their junk/spam to ensure it didn't get filtered out of their inbox. If they still don't see it there, please reach out to email@example.com