Note: Only users with Administrator permission can modify account settings.
Account Settings can be accessed at any time by clicking on the gear icon on the left side of your screen.
Settings > Account > Users
Adding Additional Users
On the Users tab, you'll find the following sections:
- Invited Users - users that haven't yet accepted invitations
- Active Users - users that have accepted an invitation and can access the project
Click the Invite User button to add a new user to the account. Users must be invited one at a time. Enter an email address and select a Permission Group - users can be assigned either Administrator, Full Contributor, or View Only access. Click Send to proceed.
When a user is invited, they will be sent an invitation email with an embedded link to join Bridgit Bench. The invitation link is valid for 7 days after which it will expire and must be re-sent by an Administrator.
Editing and Deactivating Existing Users
Under the Active Users section, existing user info can be edited or users can be deleted from the account.
To modify a user's access, use the drop-downs under the Permission Group column.
Clicking the X to the right of a user will Delete that user; a warning message will appear confirming if you would like to proceed.
To reactivate a user, refer to our support article, How to Reactivate a User.
Settings > Account > Service Accounts
Service Accounts can be created by account administrators when Bridgit Bench credentials are needed for integration or to use Bridgit's API.
To learn more about service accounts and how to create a service account, refer to our support article, Bridgit Bench - Service Accounts.
Settings > Account > Permission Groups
Bridgit Bench offers varying levels of permissions that you can set for your users. Choose the permission groups that are right for your project to seamlessly manage all aspects of the resource plan.
To learn more about permission groups, refer to the following articles:
Settings > Account > Account Management
Under the Account Management tab you can:
- View the number of projects and people
- View and/or modify the company logo
To learn more, refer to our support article, How do I add or update my company logo?